Goodbye Korea

26 Feb

So this is it!  This is my last post from Korea. What an amazingly hectic journey it has been!  Wow!  Throughout my blog there has been major ups and downs, funny moments and sad ones.  My year in Korea as a Native English teacher at a middle school has been many things, put all together it was stupendously f’in amazing!  Korea you taught me so much about life, about people and about myself.  As I am writing this my heart is overcome with emotion because for a year this has been my home.  My friends became my family.  That’s whats making it so hard to leave this place.  The relationships that we built in trying to decipher this crazy place are ones that are not easily lost!  To my Epiker friends, you guys made my experience truly memorable. 

Korea you will be missed. 

Goodbye!

So for one last time, Cheers from Kimchiland!

2 Responses to “Goodbye Korea”

  1. Liesl Kriel March 30, 2011 at 22:06 #

    Where can I find your contact details?

Leave a Reply

