It’s been a year

17 Feb

Today, exactly one year ago I boarded a plane for Korea.  I can vividly remember everything that went through my mind as I said my goodbyes and drove to the airport!  How I took everything in that 15 minute drive because I knew it will be a while before I see my beautiful country again! Okay okay the drive to the airport is not very scenic but still.  We went to the airport something like 4 or 5 hours before our flight because the sitting at home, waiting to leave would’ve made me crazy.  So like pulling of a band-aid I said my goodbyes and just left.

Now it’s one year later, and I must admit that I had the most amazing year of my life!  It has been a non stop adventure, and even though things got a little monotonous towards the end I will never forget this experience!  Today I packed my boxes so that they can be shipped home.  It finally sunk in that I will be leaving Korea in very soon.  What makes this even more daunting is that I have absolute no plan for the future!  But now I am taking it one day at a time and will make the most of my last remaining days here in Kimchiland!

Cheers from Kimchiland (for now)

Leave a Reply

