Time to go . . .

20 Dec

It’s time to go.  The year is getting too long and my nerves are on end!  I know there is a first time for everything but I have never had to work during the holiday season.  It sucks!  For the first time in my life I am experiencing Christmas as a winter holiday and although Korea is very festive it just doesn’t feel like Christmas.  Yes there are Christmas trees everywhere, and Christmas carols in every store, decorations and lights and santa hats – but it’s just not the same.  Up until this weekend I was very ‘festive’ and excited about Christmas.  I love Christmas and go absolutely nuts each Christmas time.  But with only one week to go I am starting to get a little homesick.  Usually this time of year I would be lounging around the swimming pool or going to the beach with my friends and family.  And it’s been all good up until now.  Now I just want to go home.  I’m ready!  I guess it’s just the end of year blues.   Mark my words, this will be the last Christmas that I’m not home.

 

One Response to “Time to go . . .”

  1. Willemien December 20, 2010 at 23:20 #

    Same-same.

Leave a Reply

