Sleep is the shaman of the Soul!

8 Oct

 

 

 

Sleep.  We do it everyday.  Some do it for 10 hours and others do it for 4.  I long to fall in the 10hour category.  And nothing stops me really.  I get home everyday at 4:45PM and then just do nothing.  I’ll go to the supermarket some nights, and on others I will go out for dinner.  Most nights I go home, cook dinner and just lounge around the house.  But I never sleep before 1AM.  I wake up (or rather my alarm goes off ) at 7AM so I get about 6 six hours every night.  THAT IS  NOT ENOUGH!  I am always tired at work and on weekends I tend to over-sleep.  It’s not ideal!  I know I can go to bed earlier but I never do.  I get anxious about work the next morning and feel that if I go to bed early I would have to face those misbehaved varmints too soon.   I did not get enough sleep last night.  I was terrorized by a confused mosquito.  It goes beyond me where it came from as all my windows were closed.  It got in bed with me, nicely tucked in under the covers and had a feast.  It sucked like a gallon of blood from my precious veins.  At 2AM I turned on the light to find this ghastly beast but it had vanished.  The gluttonous bastard probably took  a nap after stealing my sleep (and precious life juice) from me.  So today I am annoyed.  The vice principal shouting all the way across the office to the teacher sitting across from me is begging me to rip his heart out!  Thank goodness I only have three classes today, I can handle only so much child for one day.  I mean seriously – I am doing a lesson on the difference between South African teenagers and Korean teenagers.  When asked where I went to school they all say America.  seriously.  America is not everything, and not every white person in the world comes from America and America is not the only country that speaks english, I mean for goodness sake they didn’t even ‘invent’ the language.  If anything (apologies to any offended Americans, and if you are offended stop reading) they kind of raped the language!  Another thing that pushes my blood pressure unhealthily high is my co teachers.  I am the only male english teacher at my school and in accordance with their prudish ways social contact is kept to a minimum.  All of them are married so a friendship with me is socially unacceptable.  My main co-teacher even informed me during the first months that she feels very uncomfortable being seen with me as people might think we are a couple!  Yes that’s disgusting.  I am such a filthy AIDS ridden foreigner, here to spread my Foreigner’ness.  It’s contageous so you’d better get your mask on.  Anyhow, so our English department were to have a dinner on Wednesday and being Korea they only informed all of us the Wednesday morning.  We are going out to enjoy some RAW FISH!  Are you kidding me.  ALL the English teachers know that I DO NOT eat fish.  I have tried everything else that is Korean but I am sorry I do not eat fish.  Never have and never will!  That is the reason why I do not eat lunch at my school anymore because we get Fish as the main dish almost three days a week.  Not worth my money!  So why on earth would they go out for RAW FISH!  I was so angry with them but actually more disgusted.  I now firmly believe that Koreans are the rudest people on earth!  RAW FISH!!!!

You see the bottom line is that I need more sleep.  I need to heal my soul.  I think it is broken!  Everything rubs me the wrong way and I would be a happier person if I could sleep for 10 hours a day!

Cheers from (*yawn*) Kimchiland!

One Response to “Sleep is the shaman of the Soul!”

  1. jackie October 8, 2010 at 16:08 #

    Did you still have to go to the social gathering? (I dread it!!! I’m thinking of many different excuses to get out if it)

Leave a Reply

